One idea → a short film
Make a movie

Higgsfield Pricing Explained (2026): Plans, Credits, Free Tier and API Costs

Higgsfield AI pricing verified September 2026: Starter, Plus and Ultra plans, what a credit buys per model, whether Higgsfield is free, API rates, and worked cost-per-video examples.

Guide25 min read

Higgsfield sells three things that are easy to confuse: monthly subscription plans paid in credits, time-limited "Unlimited" access to specific models, and, since 16 September 2026, a separate pay-per-use API with its own dollar balance. Each one is priced differently, and the question "how much does Higgsfield cost" has a different answer depending on which of the three you are buying.

This guide breaks down all three, converts credits into dollars per clip for the models people actually use, and shows how the same outputs price out elsewhere, including at provider list price and on our own platform.

Verified September 2026 against Higgsfield's own published pricing article (dated 11 September 2026), its API launch post (16 September 2026) and its API help center. Where a figure comes only from third-party reviews, the text says so. Higgsfield has changed its plans several times in 2026 and states that pricing can vary by country, so treat every number here as a snapshot and confirm on Higgsfield's pricing page before you subscribe.

A creator at a desk comparing a printed credit ledger with a laptop timeline of short vertical video clips
$15/mo
Starter, 200 credits
$49/mo
Plus, 1,000 credits ($39 billed yearly)
$129/mo
Ultra, 3,000 credits ($99 billed yearly)
$5
Minimum API top-up, separate balance

Publisher's note: MakeInfluencer.ai publishes this guide, and we sell an AI image and video platform that overlaps with Higgsfield. We have kept Higgsfield's figures to what its own pages state, labelled anything that comes from third parties, and included the comparisons where Higgsfield is cheaper than we are. Read the section on our own pricing with that in mind.

Higgsfield pricing at a glance

Higgsfield's pricing article dated 11 September 2026 listed three individual plans:

PlanMonthly billingAnnual billingCredits per monthWhat else is included
Starter$15 per monthNot stated200The model catalog, without the Unlimited set
Plus$49 per month$39 per month1,000A 365-day Unlimited set of six image models and a 7-day Unlimited window on Nano Banana 2
Ultra$129 per month$99 per month3,000The same Unlimited set, plus windows on Nano Banana Pro and Nano Banana 2

The same article states that annual billing adds a Kling 3.0 Unlimited window on both paid tiers, and that the plans include free generation pools on Higgsfield's own Soul V2 and Soul Cinema image models, ranging from 3,000 to 10,000 generations depending on plan. An earlier Higgsfield post, last modified in August 2026, described Ultra as including parallel generation of up to eight videos and eight images at once and access to its Supercomputer high-throughput workflow.

Higgsfield also sells team and enterprise plans and one-, three- and seven-day Marketplace passes, which its September article priced from $7 for a one-day pass up to $1,035 for a seven-day pass covering every model.

The plan names and prices have moved more than once this year

Higgsfield's own posts from earlier in 2026 described a $9 Starter plan with 120 credits. Third-party trackers checked in early September reported $19 for 270 credits and $59 for 1,200 credits on Starter and Plus. The figures above are the latest ones Higgsfield itself published at the time of checking. If the checkout page shows something different, the checkout page wins.

How Higgsfield credits work

A Higgsfield credit is a unit of spend that every model draws from. Cheap models take a few credits per generation, flagship video models take dozens. The plan you are on changes what one credit costs you, and that is the first number to work out.

PlanPrice per credit (monthly billing)Price per credit (annual billing)
Starter$0.075Not stated
Plus$0.049$0.039
Ultra$0.043$0.033

Ultra on annual billing makes a credit less than half the price it is on Starter. That matters because the per-model credit costs are the same on every plan; only the dollar value of the credit changes.

Credit cost per model

Higgsfield shows the credit cost on the Generate button before you run a job. Its September pricing article gave two concrete examples:

Model and settingsCredits (Higgsfield-published)Credits per second
Kling 3.0, 8 seconds, 1080p202.5
Seedance 2.5, 8 seconds, 1080p729

Third-party reviewers have published more rates. A Krea review dated 5 September 2026 reported Seedance 2.0 at 45 credits for 5 seconds at 1080p, Kling 3.0 at 12.5 credits for 5 seconds at 1080p, Wan 2.7 at 13 credits for 5 seconds at 1080p, and Nano Banana Pro at about 2 credits per standard image and 4 at 4K. The Kling figure is consistent with Higgsfield's own 2.5 credits per second; the others we could not confirm against a Higgsfield page, so treat them as indicative.

Audio, resolution, reference inputs and special modes all change the credit cost, the same way they change per-second provider prices. The only reliable rate for your exact settings is the one the Generate button shows.

A notebook of handwritten credit arithmetic next to a calculator and a stack of printed video frames

What a Higgsfield clip costs in dollars

Combining the two tables gives the real price of a clip on each plan. These are Higgsfield's published credit costs multiplied by the price per credit.

OutputCreditsStarterPlus (monthly)Plus (annual)Ultra (monthly)Ultra (annual)
Kling 3.0, 8 s, 1080p20$1.50$0.98$0.78$0.86$0.66
Seedance 2.5, 8 s, 1080p72$5.40$3.53$2.81$3.10$2.38
Nano Banana Pro image (third-party figure)about 2$0.15$0.10$0.08$0.09$0.07

And in volume, what each monthly credit pool covers if you spend it on one output:

PlanKling 3.0, 8 s, 1080p clipsSeedance 2.5, 8 s, 1080p clips
Starter (200 credits)102
Plus (1,000 credits)5013
Ultra (3,000 credits)15041

This is the most useful way to read Higgsfield's pricing. Starter is enough to evaluate Kling 3.0 and not really enough to evaluate Seedance 2.5: two 8-second takes is not a test. Plus is a working plan for a creator who leans on Kling or other mid-price models. Ultra is where Seedance 2.5 becomes a daily tool.

Worked example: 30 Reels a month

A creator posting one 8-second vertical video a day needs 30 finished clips. Nobody keeps every first take, so assume one rejected take for each keeper.

  • All Kling 3.0 at 1080p: 60 generations × 20 credits = 1,200 credits. That is just over the Plus allowance, so either Ultra, Plus with a top-up, or Plus with an annual Kling 3.0 Unlimited window if it covers your usage.
  • All Seedance 2.5 at 1080p: 60 × 72 = 4,320 credits. That exceeds Ultra's 3,000, so you would need Ultra plus top-ups, or to draft on a cheaper model. Higgsfield offers a Seedance 2.5 Draft Mode in the app; its credit cost was not published on the pages we checked.
  • Mixed: 24 Kling 3.0 Reels and 6 Seedance 2.5 Reels, each with one reject, is 960 + 864 = 1,824 credits. That fits on Ultra with room left for image work, or about $89 worth of credits at the Plus plan's per-credit rate (top-up credits may be priced differently).

Worked example: an ad test with five hooks per concept

Three concepts, five 8-second hook variants each, on Seedance 2.5 at 1080p: 15 × 72 = 1,080 credits. On Plus that is the whole month's allowance plus a little more; on Ultra it is about a third. Hook testing is generation-heavy by design, which is why ad teams gravitate to the Unlimited windows and the higher tiers.

What "Unlimited" means on Higgsfield

Higgsfield's Unlimited is not "every model, forever". It is a set of named models that stop consuming credits for a period of time, attached to specific plans:

  • The 365-day set. On Plus and Ultra, a set of six image models stops consuming credits for the year.
  • Flagship windows. Seven-day windows on particular models, such as Nano Banana 2 on Plus and both Nano Banana Pro and Nano Banana 2 on Ultra.
  • Annual extras. A Kling 3.0 window on paid annual plans.
  • Marketplace passes. Time-boxed access sold separately, from one day to seven days.

Two limits apply in practice. First, you have to switch the Unlimited toggle on in the model menu before generating, or the job consumes credits instead; Higgsfield's own posts say this directly. Second, Unlimited generation has run with a concurrency cap. During a promotional trial earlier in 2026, Higgsfield stated that Unlimited allowed one concurrent image, video or audio generation at a time across every model. Higgsfield's pricing materials have also said that some Unlimited benefits do not apply to every surface, such as MCP and CLI access or Canvas, so check the plan terms for the surface you plan to use.

For image-heavy creators, the 365-day image set is the strongest part of the offer. For video-heavy creators, the value depends entirely on whether the model you use is inside a window at the time you need it.

Is Higgsfield free?

Not in any way that supports regular production. You can create an account without paying, and a third-party review dated September 2026 described the free plan as an interface for evaluation with zero recurring credits. Higgsfield's own September pricing article lists Starter at $15 as the entry point and does not describe a free credit allowance. The free generation pools on Soul V2 and Soul Cinema are described per plan in the same article, which suggests they come with paid plans rather than the free account.

Higgsfield has run free promotions. A post from July 2026 described a one-day Unlimited trial for new users on the free plan, covering more than 20 models, with one generation running at a time. Promotions like that come and go, and none was advertised as permanent at the time of checking.

If what you want is to try the underlying models for free, several of them are available elsewhere without a subscription. On MakeInfluencer.ai, the frontier models themselves run on credits, but the AI image generator offers a small daily free image preview on our own open image model without an account, which is enough to draft stills before you pay for Seedance, Kling, Nano Banana or GPT Image.

Higgsfield API pricing

The Higgsfield API launched on 16 September 2026 and is priced completely separately from the website. Higgsfield's help center is explicit: "Your plan, credits, and Unlimited access exist only on the website; the API runs on its own account balance in US dollars." A subscription neither grants API access nor changes API rates.

The API terms, from Higgsfield's help center and launch post:

  • Requests go to api.higgsfield.ai, authenticated with an API key created in the console. The key is shown once.
  • Billing is prepaid in US dollars with a $5 minimum top-up, and optional auto top-up.
  • Funds expire one year after they are added.
  • Only successful generations are charged; a failed request returns its cost to the balance.
  • A key unlocks 20 concurrent requests.
  • Video models are priced per second of output and image models per image, with a fixed rate for each configuration regardless of how much you top up. DoP, Higgsfield's own image-to-video model, is priced per generation.
  • Jobs are asynchronous: you receive a request ID and either poll for status or receive a webhook.

Higgsfield's developer documentation also notes that its published OpenAPI file is a supplementary reference rather than the authoritative model catalog; the live list of models and rates is in the console.

API rates at launch

The launch post dated 16 September 2026 listed these rates:

ModelTypeLaunch rate
Soul 2Image$0.0032 per image
Soul CinemaImage$0.0032 per image
Marketing Studio ImageImage$0.0059 per image
DoPVideo$0.125 per generation
Kling 2.5Video$0.042 per second
Kling 2.6Video$0.07 per second
Seedance 2.5Video$0.0738 per second
Kling 3.0Video$0.112 per second
PixVerse 6Video$0.115 per second
MiniMax H3Video$0.13 per second
LTX 2.5 ProVideo$0.17 per second
Wan 3.0Video$0.20 per second
Seedance 2.0Video$0.9332 per second

These are "from" rates. The per-second price depends on resolution, audio and mode, and the listed figure is the lowest configuration. Rates have also moved since launch: third-party trackers later in September reported Seedance 2.5 with a starting price of about $0.21 per second and a discounted rate of $0.144 per second, and Higgsfield's API price list on 29 September 2026 showed Kling 3.0 at $0.046 per second under a launch discount. We could not confirm how long those discounts run, so budget on the undiscounted rate and treat any discount as upside.

Worked API examples

  • One 8-second Seedance 2.5 clip: $0.59 at the launch "from" rate, $1.15 at $0.144 per second, $1.65 at about $0.21 per second. Higher resolutions will cost more than the starting rate.
  • One 8-second Kling 3.0 clip: $0.90 at $0.112 per second, $0.37 at the $0.046 promotional rate.
  • 1,000 Soul 2 images: $3.20.
  • 100 DoP image-to-video generations: $12.50.
  • A $5 top-up covers roughly 1,560 Soul 2 images, 40 DoP generations, or four 8-second Seedance 2.5 clips at the $0.144 rate.

The API makes most sense for developers who need Higgsfield's own models, Soul 2 in particular, whose per-image rate is far below any third-party frontier image model. For the resold models (Kling, Seedance, Wan), the API rates sit close to what those models cost from other API providers, with Higgsfield's launch discounts as the main difference.

A developer's monitor showing an abstract job queue with thumbnails of generated video frames, a notebook and coffee on the desk

How Higgsfield compares with buying the same models elsewhere

Higgsfield resells frontier models from ByteDance, Kuaishou, Alibaba and Google alongside its own. That means you can compare it directly with the provider list prices that other platforms and developers pay, and with other subscription products.

The provider list prices below come from the manifest behind our AI video and image model pricing guide, which records what inference costs per second or per image, verified on the dates shown there. MakeInfluencer.ai credits are converted at our published rate of about 50,126 credits per $1 of list price, and the dollar figures use the Pro plan ($89 for 600,000 credits) and Studio plan ($199 for 1,500,000 credits).

OutputProvider list priceHiggsfield Ultra (annual)Higgsfield Plus (monthly)MakeInfluencer.ai creditsMakeInfluencer.ai on ProMakeInfluencer.ai on Studio
Seedance 2.5, 8 s, 1080p$7.20$2.38$3.53360,903$53.53$47.88
Kling 3.0, 10 s, 1080p, silent$1.12$0.83$1.2356,141$8.33$7.45
Nano Banana Pro image, 2K$0.14about $0.07about $0.107,018$1.04$0.93

The honest reading: for flagship video models, a Higgsfield subscription is cheaper per clip than provider list price and much cheaper than MakeInfluencer.ai credits. A Seedance 2.5 clip that costs $7.20 at ByteDance's list rate costs about $2.38 to $3.53 on Higgsfield's paid plans, which implies Higgsfield has volume pricing or is subsidizing heavy users. If your workload is mostly Seedance 2.5 or Kling 3.0 at 1080p and you can use Higgsfield's app for it, Higgsfield will cost less.

Three caveats before you treat that as the whole answer:

  1. Subsidized pricing moves. A plan that sells flagship video below list price is a bet the vendor can change at any time, and Higgsfield's plan history this year shows it does. The per-credit price you calculate today is not a contract.
  2. The comparison assumes you use the whole allowance. Credits you do not spend in a month are not a saving. A creator who uses 400 of 1,000 Plus credits is paying $0.12 per credit, not $0.049.
  3. The API does not inherit the subscription rates. The Higgsfield API bills separately at per-second rates that are much closer to provider list price. A developer building an app cannot use the Ultra plan's $2.38 Seedance clip; they pay the API rate.

What MakeInfluencer.ai charges for, and when it is worth it

Our credit price is higher because it is not a subsidized subscription: every model is priced from its list price at the same conversion, the exact charge is shown before each generation, and the same credits work in the studio, the canvas, the REST API and the MCP connector. That structure is worth paying for in a narrower set of cases:

  • You want one balance across app and API. On Higgsfield, subscription credits and API dollars are two separate wallets. On MakeInfluencer.ai a key created in the developer dashboard spends the same credits as the studio, and a preview-credits endpoint returns the exact charge for any input without spending anything.
  • You work with one recurring AI character. The platform is built around a persistent AI influencer profile whose reference images feed every image and video model, which is the core of the character consistency workflow.
  • You need the full Seedance 2.5 mode set through an API. Text- and image-to-video, Turbo, Video Edit, Video Extend and Talking Avatar are all exposed with published request shapes; the Seedance 2.5 API guide lists them.
  • You mostly use the cheaper tiers. Wan 2.6 Flash image-to-video, Seedance 2.5 Turbo and GPT Image 2.5 at low or medium quality keep credit costs down, and the lean monthly scenario in the pricing guide fits 30 Reels a month on the Pro plan.

If none of those apply and your goal is the lowest price per Seedance 2.5 or Kling 3.0 clip, Higgsfield's Plus or Ultra plan is the cheaper choice at the time of writing. The Higgsfield alternative guide and the AI influencer vs Higgsfield comparison cover the non-price differences in more detail.

Costs that do not show up on the plan page

The sticker price is only part of what a month on any credit platform costs. Four items are worth adding to your estimate before you choose a tier.

  • Rejected takes. Every failed or unusable generation that completed still consumed credits. Higgsfield's API does not charge requests that fail, but a clip that rendered fine and simply looks wrong is paid for. Two to three takes per keeper is normal on text-to-video.
  • Top-ups at a different rate. Third-party reviews in September 2026 reported top-up packs at about $5 per 100 credits that expire after roughly 90 days. We could not confirm those terms on a Higgsfield page. If they are accurate, top-up credits cost more than Plus or Ultra plan credits, which makes it cheaper to size the plan correctly than to run over.
  • Unused credits. Higgsfield's pages we checked did not state whether unused monthly plan credits roll over. Assume they do not until you confirm otherwise, and size the plan to your typical month rather than your busiest one.
  • Finishing tools. Upscaling, lip sync, captions and editing may run on separate models or separate tools. Count them if your finished video needs them.

None of these are unique to Higgsfield. They apply equally to MakeInfluencer.ai and any other platform that sells credits, and they are the main reason real monthly bills land above the per-clip arithmetic.

Who Higgsfield pricing is worth it for

Worth it:

  • High-volume video creators on flagship models. If you generate dozens of Seedance 2.5 or Kling 3.0 clips a week and use most of your credits, Ultra's per-clip price is hard to beat anywhere, including at provider list price.
  • Image-heavy creators who fit the Unlimited set. The 365-day image set on Plus and Ultra removes the per-image cost entirely for the models it covers.
  • Teams that want Higgsfield's own tools. Soul ID character training, Popcorn storyboards, Cinema Studio, Effects and Relight are app features without a direct equivalent elsewhere, and they are the reason many buyers choose Higgsfield in the first place.
  • Developers who want Soul 2 images at scale. At $0.0032 per image, Soul 2 through the API is one of the cheapest image generation options available.

Probably not worth it:

  • Occasional users. Starter's 200 credits buy two Seedance 2.5 clips. If you generate a few videos a month, per-generation pricing on another platform or a pay-as-you-go API will waste less.
  • Developers expecting subscription rates through the API. The API is a separate wallet at per-second rates. Budget from the API price list, not the plan pages.
  • Anyone who needs pricing to hold still. If you are building a client quote or a product on top of the price per clip, the frequency of Higgsfield's plan changes is a real cost.
  • Buyers who need a predictable, documented per-request price in code. Higgsfield's documentation points to the console as the source of truth for the model list and rates; if your integration needs the price in the response contract, check how Higgsfield's estimate endpoint behaves for your models before committing.

How to estimate your own Higgsfield bill

1

List your outputs for one month

Count finished videos by model, length and resolution, and finished images by model. Use last month's real output, not an aspiration.

2

Apply a keep rate

Multiply generations by the number of takes you typically need per keeper. One reject per keeper doubles the count; most creators need two to three takes on text-to-video.

3

Convert to credits

Use the credit cost on the Generate button for each model and setting. As a reference point, Higgsfield published 20 credits for 8 seconds of Kling 3.0 at 1080p and 72 credits for 8 seconds of Seedance 2.5 at 1080p.

4

Subtract what Unlimited covers

Remove any generations on models inside your plan's Unlimited set or an active window, and remember to switch the Unlimited toggle on when you generate them.

5

Pick the plan and compare

Choose the smallest plan whose credits cover the remainder with a 20 percent buffer, then compare the same month at provider list price and on any alternative platform using the tables above.

A quick example. A creator making 20 Kling 3.0 clips and 5 Seedance 2.5 clips a month at 1080p and 8 seconds, with two takes per keeper, needs 40 × 20 + 10 × 72 = 1,520 credits. With a 20 percent buffer that is about 1,820 credits: more than Plus, comfortably inside Ultra. On Ultra annual that month costs $99; the same generations at provider list price (40 Kling 3.0 Pro silent takes at $0.896 and 10 Seedance 2.5 takes at $7.20) would be about $108 before any platform margin.

A Seedance 2.5 Turbo image-to-video clip. Turbo runs at $0.20 to $0.22 per second at list price, about a quarter of the full model's 1080p rate, which is the main lever for cutting Seedance 2.5 costs on any platform.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Higgsfield AI cost?

Higgsfield's pricing article dated 11 September 2026 listed Starter at $15 per month for 200 credits, Plus at $49 per month ($39 per month billed yearly) for 1,000 credits, and Ultra at $129 per month ($99 per month billed yearly) for 3,000 credits. Team, enterprise and Marketplace pass pricing is separate. Prices can vary by country and have changed several times in 2026.

Is Higgsfield free?

You can sign up without paying, but the free account is for exploring the interface rather than regular generation; reviews in September 2026 described it as having no recurring credits. Higgsfield has run limited free trials, including a one-day Unlimited trial for new users in mid-2026, but no permanent free allowance was advertised at the time of checking.

How do Higgsfield credits work?

Every model draws from one monthly credit balance, and each generation costs a number of credits shown on the Generate button before you run it. Higgsfield published 20 credits for an 8-second 1080p Kling 3.0 clip and 72 credits for an 8-second 1080p Seedance 2.5 clip. Credits cost between about $0.033 (Ultra, annual) and $0.075 (Starter) each depending on your plan.

How many Seedance 2.5 videos can I make on Higgsfield?

At 72 credits per 8-second 1080p clip: about 2 on Starter, 13 on Plus and 41 on Ultra per month, before any Unlimited windows or top-ups. Shorter or lower-resolution clips cost fewer credits.

Does a Higgsfield subscription include API access?

No. Higgsfield states that plans, credits and Unlimited access exist only on the website, and that the API runs on a separate prepaid US-dollar balance. Buying Ultra does not grant API access or reduce API rates.

What is Higgsfield API pricing?

Pay-as-you-go in US dollars with a $5 minimum top-up. Video is billed per second of output and images per image, at a fixed rate for each configuration. At launch on 16 September 2026, Soul 2 was $0.0032 per image, Kling 3.0 $0.112 per second, Wan 3.0 $0.20 per second and Seedance 2.5 from $0.0738 per second; rates and promotions have changed since, so check the console price list before you run a batch.

Do Higgsfield API funds expire?

Yes, one year after they are added to the balance. Failed requests are not charged; their cost returns to the balance automatically.

Is Higgsfield Unlimited really unlimited?

It is unlimited for specific models during specific windows, not for the whole catalog. You must switch the Unlimited toggle on before generating, and Higgsfield has applied concurrency limits to Unlimited generation, including one generation at a time during a promotional trial. Some surfaces, such as MCP, CLI or Canvas, may not be covered.

Is Higgsfield cheaper than MakeInfluencer.ai?

For flagship video on a subscription, yes. An 8-second 1080p Seedance 2.5 clip costs about $2.38 to $3.53 in Higgsfield plan credits and about $48 to $54 in MakeInfluencer.ai credits on the Studio and Pro plans. MakeInfluencer.ai prices every model from provider list price at one published rate, with one balance shared by the studio, API and MCP connector, which suits a different buyer; the comparison section above explains when each makes sense.

Is Higgsfield cheaper than buying from the model providers directly?

On its subscription plans, for the Seedance 2.5 and Kling 3.0 figures Higgsfield has published, yes: the per-clip cost in plan credits is below the providers' per-second list prices. Through the Higgsfield API, prices are close to list price, with launch discounts on some models.

Bottom line

Higgsfield's subscription is the cheapest way we found to generate flagship Seedance 2.5 and Kling 3.0 video at volume in September 2026, provided you use most of your credits and work inside Higgsfield's app. Its API is a different product at different prices and should be budgeted separately. Its pricing also changes often enough that any comparison, including this one, needs rechecking before a large commitment.

For model-by-model list prices across Seedance 2.5, GPT Image 2.5, Wan 3.0, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1 and Nano Banana, see the AI video and image model pricing guide. For head-to-head comparisons, see Higgsfield vs Kling and Higgsfield vs Runway. Our own plans are on the pricing page, and questions about them go to [email protected].

Higgsfield plan and API figures verified September 2026 from Higgsfield's published pricing article (11 September 2026), API launch post (16 September 2026) and API help center; third-party figures are labelled as such. Provider list prices are from MakeInfluencer.ai's pricing manifest. All prices in US dollars and subject to change.

Ready to try it yourself?

Start creating AI influencers and generating content in minutes.